Skip to content

Foster Kitties!

March 23, 2024

Look at these guys! This is Sesame (tabby) and Spice (black) and they are my two new foster kitties who have been with me a week now. They came from Straight Outta Rescue Society and were once feral. They are 10 months old now, and are very shy and skittish, but becoming more and more brave by the day. They are bonded brothers from the same litter and LOVE treats, food, toilets, and doing zoomies all over me at 4am! The first few nights were quite a challenge, but they have settled down the past couple of nights. My bed is on the floor so they zoom all over me when the urge strikes! This is them in a calmer moment, shortly after they came out of my walk-in closet, where they were hiding for the first couple of days. I hope they start to become more social and into affection soon, as right now they are not super fond of being petted or touched in any way. Well, Spice tolerates some gentle pets for a little while, but seems unsure of it and then bolts. Sesame is not into pets at all.

It’s been a nice addition to the house to have kitties in here again after 3 years of no cats at all after Juno’s death. The energy of the home has changed in a good way. I do hope they find a forever home before long, though, because they are both so sweet and both deserve a permanent place with a loving family.

No comments yet

Leave a comment