Skip to content

Little Updates

May 11, 2010

1.  For privacy purposes, I have been asked not to post any more photos of the renovation until the job is complete.  I can tell you, though, that half an hour ago, a backhoe with a jackhammer attached to it arrived to go at the cement stairs.  Shan just got off night shift.  The porch roof is coming down!  Juno is seriously freaked out.

2.  I put my satellite service on hold until the job is done because the dish cannot stay where it was put yesterday and it needs to be repositioned by a pro.  It was easy enough to put a  hold on my account, and there won’t be a charge to have a technician come & realign the dish when it’s put up in its permanent home.  Man…no TV, though…I can go and watch some of my shows next door, however, so that’s OK.  I suspect I’ll get a lot of reading done, too.

3.  I get to go on an overnight shopping trip this week to Kelowna!  I am going with Shan’s mom, C, who has to go there for a business trip.  I don’t have a lot of money to spend after my little painting adventure, but I do want to get some curtains for my living room, and there is a Jysk in Kelowna, which is like a cheaper version of Ikea, and they sell rather inexpensive curtain panels.  I also would like another pair of capri pants for the summer, as I only have 2 that fit me right now.  There is a huge mall in Kelowna, Orchard Park, and I get to hang out there for a day while C does her work!  Woo-hoo!

4. I am down another pound and I have only 20lbs to go before I reach my goal!  Which means I’m down about 20 total. Whether or not I reach it by my target date, which is the end of July when my brother gets married, I don’t know, but it’s looking more and more doable now nonetheless!

That is all for now.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 3:16 pm

    thanks for the nice comment about Ribbon. She is doing well. It’s always nice to hear from you on my blog.

    • May 11, 2010 9:27 pm

      No problem, Pigtails! I’m so glad things are going well for you right now & I hope Ribbon is settling in!

  2. Charlie permalink
    May 11, 2010 3:29 pm

    Huh. No more flicks of the reno. Are they afraid you’ll catch a photo of an illegal American working on the job?

    And gawd forbid that you might have to do something else than watch TV. How about reading a book? No, you just did that.

    But serious congrats on throwing off another pound. What’s that in metric?

    • May 11, 2010 9:26 pm

      No illegal Americans here! In all seriousness, though, it’s a long story.

      I just finished another book! 😛

      1lb = approx. 454 grams

  3. Milla permalink
    May 12, 2010 4:46 am

    These little updates are quite handy!! Sharp adn to the point.
    I always find it difficult to choose curtains: in fact, my kitchen windows (4 of them) still have no curtains, 3 years after the old one came down. Let the light in, I say.

  4. May 13, 2010 1:20 pm

    Congratulations on your weight loss! I know exactly how hard this process is, and whether you reach your goal or not by July, you will feel so much better anyway it won’t really matter. Keep on keeping on.

    I am enjoying your book reviews, too.

  5. May 13, 2010 2:32 pm

    Keep up the great work on the lbs losing, you go girl!

Leave a comment